Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is ubiquitous that enhancing public health, especially in sport centres, is the best way to provide health infrastructure. According to the supporter of this statement, advanced facilities in the sport centres are the greatest solution to changing people's lifestyles. In contrast, the opposant opposite argue that allocating more funds in new sports facilities are a waste of money. This essay will elaborate these contrasting views and offer the writer's opinion. To begin with, every individual in this general public is not capable of affording to attend yoga class or joining gym to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Spending money to open new public health such as sport centres is the best way to influence people to start closely engaging in physical activities. In addition, nowadays the government is installing new equipment and facilities around the neighbourhood and city parks to catch public attention and bring them closer to inactive lifestyles. Moreover, it can easily be achieved by the citizens without spending huge amounts of money. According to the statistical data by the Ministry of Health Republic Indonesia, 10 public parks were launched in Malang city as followed by a lower level of obesity by the citizens. On the other hand, the opposant argue that allocating huge money on public health unprovide the opportunities to maintain people's lifestyles. However, opening new public centres challenges the affordability and accessibility issues. Moreover, the government should regulate health programs, such as balanced diet programs and health check up programs for the elderly with a wide range of medical problems. In short, enhancing public health and regulating health programs for the citizens contribute most for the people's health.