People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example. Discuss the causes and some effects of widespread drug use by young people in modern day society. Make any recommendations you feel are necessary to help fight youth drug abuse.

In recent years, the rate of pill-abusing users among adolescents has increased. This essay will further discuss why it happens, the consequences, and the suggestions. The possible reason why this situation happens is because of social media. Previous research demonstrated that people habits are likely influenced by what they see on social media. On social media, Some random figures can suddenly pop out on their homepage, promoting their daily nonsense lifestyle, such as consuming random pills. If the social media users click the links on their posts, it will bring them to the shop's website. Access to inappropriate websites allows them to easily buy the pills without any consideration.Yet, an adolescent may think it is okay to buy it as it is accessible and widely used on social media. However, this phenomenon can lead to some severe effects. Many research had stated that consuming pills without indication could disrupt body functions. As a result, health problems would be found at the age where they should be at their fittest. They will miss a chance to be productively made and have no money for later life. To be said, the expanding use of abusive pills will make the youth generations life unvaluable and they can't compete among their peers. To summarize, the use of social media influences pill abusers, and it should be avoided due to its harmful effects. To resolve this issue, the government should embrace the help desk centre for pill-abusing. Adolescents should be educated to stay away from peculiar pills and don't hesitate to ask for help through the help desk if they want to stop. In this way, we can reduce the number of pill-abusing users.