some people believe that cutulre will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism revenue but others consider that tourism is the only way of protecting culture. discuss both sides and give your own opinion

In the modren era, it is believed that tourism can destroy cultures instead of helping them while some other groups disagree. With all due respect to the first standpoint, I fully endorse the opponents of this issue and think tourism can contribute to publicize cultures which preserve them from extinction. To begin with, some members of society see tourism as a industry that promotes rituals of particular regions. With the progress of technology and media though recent years, most individuals desire to share their experience during their trips to both help and amuse viewers with their content. Therefore, they can play the role of free advertisements for nations and even have more influence over their fans rather than TV commercials. Thus, velogers can make people interested in different cultures and local outfits which is invaluable. A survey in 2021, for example, showed that more than 60 per cent of tourists who visited Iran in that year chose Iran as their destination because of its rich culture and promotions in social media and promised to try to hold and protect it. On the other hand, opponents try to demonstrate drawbacks of tourism. Most members of community in the urban areas wear similar outfits and avoid their local costumes. So, when they visit some new places, residents of that region may get interested in their clothes and abandon their own cultural costumes and old rituals. In 2021, for instance, researchers announced that more than 20 per cent of new people had got influence by urban lives and left their tranditional ways of living in that year. Additionally, some tourists may destroy or litter historical venues which can erode cultures in long term and make communities to forget their myths and values. Such as Takht Jamshid that is more than 5000 year old spot in Iran and has got destroyed extensively by visitors during the last 45 years. To conclude, some groups of society believe that visitors may destroy cultures while others don't support this issue. I absolutely agree with the second view and think tourism industry can contribute and advertise old ways which helps to preserve them.