Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

In the world of competition, when it comes to point of business, every scale businesses focus on different perspectives. Multinational companies try to rule over the countries by replacing small and local businesses. In the following paragraphs, I will show my angle towards how it will bring advantages to consumers over its disadvantages. As it is in the initial phase of big chain corporations with Multi-National Companies(MNC) to be introduced into the captative market of consumers, the first big benefit for customers is that they can enjoy luxurious brands and products at their convenience. Brands of different sectors, can attract more end users rather than locals like Price, Product and Promotions. As it is already Branded,so easily available online to do research for everyone. Thinking about shoes, public think about Nike, Adidas, and Skechers than small vendors. Adding to this, it creates more job opportunities for talented folk to showcase their skills. Franchised stores work on their visions and missions, so it can help employees advance their careers, whereas Small business are behind. On the contrary, if this continues on a giant scale, it will change the way of living and spending habits of people. Likely, in a matter of showing off, people will spend more money on unnecessary products. If we look from economic side, a big part of income, will go outside of the country, which leads the country in a different direction. As of a report for 2014 for NDTV, it has been recorded that small businesses contribute 23.5% of GDP towards country's economy. In conclusion, it will be a good idea to let MNC companies do their business, but not by vanishing small businesses. Government should have to bring some ideas, that can support both the business models.