Nowadays, it is possible to move ocean creatures from their natural habitat at sea and have them relocated in amusement parks for the purpose of people’s recreation. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, recreational areas can be possibly established by moving ocean critter from the sea to amusement parks. Since everything comes with a price, this movement is seen to have its advantages and disadvantages. To begin with, ocean-looking parks can give exposure to people about the lives of creatures in the sea. This is aimed to deliver broader knowledge in the form of real-life depictions of underwaterwater creatures. The display of fishes and corals also gives a place to escape from stressful days of work. In fact, there are numerous visitors who come to such amusement place on holidays. Furthermore, Indonesian schools often hold study tours, visiting a sea-world area such as Ancol or Universal Aquarium. This is because, in this activity, students are able to experience witnessing creatures taken from the ocean and receive knowledge from it. On the contrary, relocating sea creatures can possibly violate the water individual and the environment. For instance, water that is used to fill the artificial habitat is regularly changed, causing fish to be under heavy stress and a huge amount of water to be wasted. This water will also pollute the environment as it contains salt, which is used to imitate the real seawater. However, with highly proper maintenance by professional staff, those drawbacks should be tackled. To sum up, watery garden consisting of ocean organisms offer a number of benefits to human beings, especially in the area of education. There are also problems that are likely caused when it comes to environmental issues. In my view, there are actions that can be done to minimize the setbacks of this phenomenon, which leads to the advantages outweighing the disadvantages.