Some people say that advertising is extremely succesfull at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people assume that advertising is effective to convince people for buying the products. Whereas, other individuals believe that nobody gives attention about advertising anymore, that is too common. In regard, I believe that advertising is still essential. On one hand, there are people are sure that advertising raises awareness about the product necessity to the society. Various commercials can remind the people what they want. Furthermore, with creativity, it can even add what people need even though they did not need before. For example, a woman walks to the department store to buy some clothes. On the street, she saw a beauty products commercials that says: Nurture your skin before it is too late, with crinkles on the face. Suddenly, that woman realize she has to maintain her young face and buy these products. On the one hand, commercials are focusing on persuation, but they have shortage of valuable and practical benefits. Some people only want to use product practically, which is based on their substantial necessity. The content of the advertisement fails to abstract them because they do not think they really need the product. For example, an employee is given an advertisement about a hair pomade gel. He thinks he only need shampoo for the basic need of his hair, so he sees that the advertisement is irrelevant. From those views, I believe that commercials are still relevant because they are the medium to convey the product knowledge, benefits, and attraction. With good technique of marketing, advertising is effective to attract consumes. In conclusion, people think that advertising is valuable to raise awareness about the product while other people assume it does not show realistic benefits. I believe commercial is still useful to attract consumers with great marketing.