These days consumers are faced with an increasing amount of advertising from various company. To what extent do you think consumers are infuenced by advertising?What measures should be taken to prevent them?

There is an ongoing debate about advertising and whether the numerous number and diversity of it can have influence on comsumers decision. The following paragraphs will discuss this assertion and a solution to avoid the impacts. To begin with, advertising is a powerful tool of influence. Commercials have the power to manipulate the wants and needs of residents and make them believe they need products they might not nassaccarily want. This means that by high frequency of advertising in TVs or billboards, individuals are considrably under the influence of commercials without noticing. This will lead to change in their behavior and thoughts which results in buying stuff they never even wanted before. Moreover, advertising can have psyciligical impact on peaple. In other words, by using celebrities ans appealing to emotions, this huge organizations can cause some long lasting impact on residents and persuade them to consume the product. Fore example, statistics illustrate that by using selebrities like Messi the sell of Nike has significantly rise over the past decade. Therefore, not only advertising can menipulate individuals thoughts, but also it can change their taste toward a product and make them by it with the use of famous people. On the other hand, the influence of advertising can be eliminated with many steps. First, there should be strict regulations and policies to control misleading or aggressive commercials. This will lead to less harmfull impact on community and residents are free to choose whtaever they want without being influenced. Second, consumers awareness must be improved. This means that residents should educate on the impact and methods of advertizing to be well-informed. This issue can contribuet them to decide effectively and make a wise descision. The more information societies have, the less impact advertising can have on them. In conclusion, variouse type of advertising can menipulate individuals thoughts and change their behavior toward some products which can lead to buying them without wanting. This criteria can be prevented by strict rules and a qualified education to help residents understand these impacts. However, this matter requiers a significant supervision to be well-planned and perevnt any furthure future damage.