Some people think that it is fine for professional sportsmen and sportswomen to misbehave on or off the field, as long as they are playing well. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a plethora of people which think sportsmen can behave as they pleased on or off the match, round or encounter. These endorsements have led to presence naughty actions as an idealism for the youth, and be a risk decision for player's sponsor. In this essay, I will describe my disagreement with this statement for the aforementioned reasons. To begin with, fortunately these days sports have become one of the most common ways for entertaining. Also, kids and teenagers feel attracted when they watch their favourite player winning, considering as a hero and a model to live. Nonetheless, networks and social media can show what is happening second by second. Thus, is usual to see on the multimedia misbehavior that is not accepted in society. For instance, a football player spitting on the ground in front of the cameras, or even shouting swear words. As a consequence, children are becoming more naughty regardless situation. Secondly, the sportsmen which have rude state could affect their own economics and influence, due to businesses are involved in sports, most participants received sponsoring with astonishing profits. However, a bad act would ruin their performance for ever. As a sample, a boxer who transgress moral standards before and after a fight, received all the rejection from fans. He lost his personal brand and his consistency went to the deep without chances for redemption. To sum up, being abusive as an athlete could help to win a game. But something more important like public figure can destroy a career. Therefore, I totally disagree when crowds allows and congrats impolite behavior, and I recommend to the sportsman readers not nurture that thinking.