Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and polution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is claimed that the prior solution to the growth of air pollution and traffic jams in cities is to increase the cost of fuel. I partially agree with this idea as there are some other effective ways of resolving these issues. On the one hand, it is true that traffic congestion causes difficulties like having conflicts between drivers and pedestrians, being late for people's destinations, experiencing unexpected accidents as well as polluting air quality. Consequently, this contamination originates from various illnesses and impacts the environment seriously. Therefore, increasing the price of petrol is one of the most dominant resolutions to tackle this problem. Recently in our country, for instance, the government has applied a new law which is aimed at providing citizens with good quality and expensive petrol that has less influence on nature. On the other hand, there are other alternatives aiding individuals to be environmentally friendly and bringing about them to be less suffered from traffic jams. Switching to the usage of public transportation is asserted to be one of the valid solutions. Communal transports enable people to reach their target easily and safely and barely causes traffic problems. In addition, it would be possible to minimize the percentage of producing toxic gases on condition that the public transportation system is used actively by the public. Another solution is to prevent people who are under twenty-five from driving in order to decline the number of vehicles. In conclusion, even though raising the price of petrol is likely a decent idea, other alternative ways including switching to public transportation and limiting the driving age would contribute to both decreasing traffic and the environment