The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What problems does this cause? What are some solutions to these problems?

In the modern era, the most of cities has risen dramatically of the mount of cars. The cause of this issue and the possible solution to tackle this issue will be discussed in this essay. To begin with, the private vehicles more effective to less time to go to different place in one day. For instance, my sister go to the East Jakarta from Bogor only 30 minutes with private transportation, but if she use public transportation such as bus or train, it will take time over than1 hours. Moreover, we have to change bus or train during the trip because there are no direct to go to the destination. Therefore, many people prefer to choose car because time is valuable. On other hand, traffic jam will increase significantly because the large amount of the citizens choose private vehicles. Therefore, the mount of air pollution will be increased. According this situation, the government should make a convenience public transport. For instance, public transpotation routes that are easy to reach by people and disability friendly. The authority can also make the public vehicles free for all of citizens. This policy will be increase the public transportation users. In conclusion, the problem of this case is private vehicles more effective and convenience. So, the government should make a properly public transportation with free service and easy to reach.