Due to increasing world demandings for oil and gas energy, people need to look for a new sources of energy in remote and untouched natural places. DO advantages of locating these sources outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, oil has been regarded as one of the most crucial natural sources in the world. There has been an increasing demand for oil and gas in recent years. It is a time to look around for these sources in far-distant places such as rural areas. I believe that the benefits of finding new areas for energy totally outweigh the negatives. There are plenty of reasons why we need to search the unknown places in daily use sources and the prominent one is job opportunities. The rural areas need to target now for the need for new sources not only to maintain the regular flow of people's life, it would open new employment scope for the population living around those areas. As a result, they do not need to migrate to urban areas for their daily bread and butter. Secondly, there would be a huge development in the economy with the help of acquiring an influx amount of taxes from companies. To elaborate more, From past we can easily see that oil and gas prices are at their peak and companies earning enormous amounts of profits from these sources which further directly benefits the government in the form of taxes as well. However, the environmental impact should not be ignored as disturbing the non-touch areas would directly affect the environment and the population's life residing there. Overall, it needs to sacrifice local rights and their businesses. In conclusion, although there would be a negative impact on the lives of nearby residents and agricultural growth, it also creates jobs for the locals which restricts them from traveling to urban areas.