Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. There is no doubt that economy plays a crucial role in developing a country. However, while lots of governments believe that advances should be geared exclusively towards economic, I would agree with those who argue that making progress in other aspects are just as vital for the nation. Firstly, it is essential that governments pay considerable attention to the country's economic health that enables our society to progress. This is because a country with an advanced economy is a country with a high level of job creation and employment which gives rise to higher salaries for citizens and provides the government more money to spend. For example, if a government's revenues is high, it can invest more money in education system, infrastracure and public services, transport networks and other forms of facilities. The argument goes that if a country does not make progress in economy, it could not strengthen other sectors. However, I believe that developments in other various sectors are not less significant than the economy. The reason for this is that the importance of other areas like human rights, social justice, equality and democracy, and protecting natural environment are seen as a reflection of level of advancement in a nation. For instance, the treatment of minority groups can often demonstrate moral standards and level of society. Alternatively, if authorities solely take the economic category ino account, we wil face a low-level society in terms of nature, mortality, and citizens satisfaction. As a result, many problems should be handled in order to have a standard public. In conclusion, although it is of critical importance that government put the conomic development on the pedestal, I feel that in order to advance totally it is necessary to develop all sectors in a parallel way.