In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

It is regularly argued that nowaday an average level of life expectancy is more than previous years. Thus, some people guess that elderly citizens give a large amount of issues in modern society. Although, at the same time some humans believe that it has more advantages than disadvantages. This essay will discuss both points of view. Number of scientists have shown that in recent years there have been significant changes in the age sector of our life. Referring to some potential negative outcomes of that tendency, some evidence indicates that many young specialists do not have opportunities to get a good job due to the fact that elderly generation takes all of the high-paying and respectable jobs. For a primary example, when I was extremely passionate about getting a job in the a Choose an article the a show examples giant hospital to work as an epidemiologist, but there was a big issue related to this position that was filled by a really old woman who was 74 years. Thus nobody deny that it is exceedingly difficult to get rid of this entirely. However, some opponents who state that there are more benefits if society has more old humans may deem the previous viewpoint questionable. The first advantage is that the elderly generation has an excellent life and job experience, which they can bring and give to the new one. The second positive is that our grandparents keep and display the traditional culture of every nation. That helps to provide human values such as being thankful and taking care of children and old people. Hence, as a rule, counties with a big population of elderly persons have a calm environment without arguings. Nevertheless, it is necessary to take into account all the details of each individual case. From my point of view, the latter opinion is definitely more persuasive, as it follows from my own experience, for I am a volunteer who works with all generations.