Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent agree/ disagree.

There is an opinion asserting that the budget allocated to railways should be prior to roads. A lot can be inferred from this claim, an also this interpretation can give us some ideas about it's reasons. I agree with the given statement on the basis of decreasing air pollution and reducing road accidents. The main reason is that, It could be possible for more individuals to be transferred by public transportation such as trains. This kind of vehicle leads to relocation the vast majority of people from one to other point. Therefore, the more trains and railways are provided the more people tend to use these as a transmit instead of their own car. Hence, the traffic congestion and this is followed by air pollution are bount to decrease. In addition, another compelling reason for more investment on railways is that if governments supply better situation for trains and subways which need more and safer railways it will cause use almost everyone use shared transport than drive private car for travelling or even attending workplace. Take Japan and china as an example; there are a few number of people who use their car due to numerous of trains. Hence, in this situation less vehicles are in roads and accident would fall over time. To conclude, I personally take the view that using public transportation that is concequence of dedicationg dedication more budget on railways, brings about cleaner ari and also fewer accidents. It is my firm conviction that the money was spent on railways should be more than roads.