Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? “Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.” Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

In today's modern world, the high use Internet is always a debatable topic. Some people think that it has mostly positive effects on human life. I completely disagree that it has mostly positive effects on life. On the one hand, the Internet is an essential need for human lives. All technology is based on the internet. It has positive as well as negative effects on human life. firstly, it is a source of information and entertainment. The internet is super fast when it comes to finding information. Additionally, the internet is a great place to learn new things whenever you want. Also, it is a way of easy communication. For instance, many schools and organizations that provide learning services have already used the Internet platform to teach. The students can learn self-paced according to their time and location. Moreover, there is a wide variety of things that can be done via the Internet, including shopping online, paying bills, making a reservation, and watching the news. On the other hand, there are countless changes that the Internet has made in our lives; however, those changes are not always positive. In fact, the anonymous internet environment may lead to internet bullies; also, internet addiction and internet fraud could happen. Hence, the proper regulations are also necessary to decrease the negative impacts that the internet led to. To summarize, the widespread use of the internet is definitely one of the best resources in this world, but there are some problems caused by the internet that need to be coped with, the internet still makes life more beautiful.