Many people argue that free public transportation should be available in most major cities. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this idea?

Nowadays, the choice of transportation for traveling is difficult to make. A wide range of factors is involved in the making of this decision. Although some people prefer communal transportation, others might favor personal transportation. This essay is going to address the advantages and disadvantages. One advantage is that shared transportation has a range of opportunities. For example, there are many cheap ways: tickets, no need to pay for petrol, and no need for maintenance to choose from. What is more, public transportation reduces stressful prospects. There is no need to find parking, someone else does the driving, and you can enjoy reading a book. Furthermore, with far better access to reducing congestion, shared transportation is ensured by commuters efficiently and a wider mobility. Finally, safety could also be superior, as there are security cameras, emergency help points, and personal safety. However, some people have strong objections to traveling on public conveyance. One of their main arguments is that increasing travel times result from peak-hour crowds for passengers. Most would agree that the risk of infections is much higher on public transportation. Influenza and COVID-19 are increasingly becoming more common, whereas on personal transportation, people tend to look after each other. Also, traffic jams in densely populated areas are the norm when traveling to work or visiting can take a long time. Heavy traffic also contributes to the pollution problem. Lastly, public transportation can be difficult to be reliable, and low accessibility for disabled persons may present a challenge, and everyday living expenses are generally higher than those on private transportation. To sum up, communal transportation represents a wider variety of opportunities for work and leisure. That being said, public transportation symbolizes the drawbacks of modern life. I believe that there are more benefits than others.