It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good baheviour to children?

Some people argue that it will be worthwhile for youngsters to know distinct between good and bad work in their childhood and they suggest that punishment needs to be imposed to guide students in the right direction. I disagree with this phenomenon that harsher punishments like physical hurts would not address the issue well and bearable punishments like not talking with them for a while and disallowing them to play can be effective. To begin with, it is important to identify good and bad behavior in childhood because those personalities will be effective when they grow up. f a student gets involved in wrongdoing it might be a high chance of doing the same thing repeatedly even if they are not advised. It is common for many people who get involved in crimes, whoever did a bad thing at their school or at home and they were not advised properly. Additionally, many undeveloped countries follow harsher punishments at schools or at home. This can be identified as violence and sometimes children will suffer mentally and physically. It is uncommon in developed countries and crime rates are also considerably lower compared to undeveloped countries. Strict punishments like physical hurts will not be effective because they will lead fumes over with their parents and teachers and attempt to commit more crimes in the future. On the other hand, firstly teachers and parents should teach their children to identify good or bad things and teach them to follow only good behavior. If children tend to follow bad things,they should be warned at first. Although they do not ask for advice from elders, they should be punished a little by not talking with them prohibiting them from playgrounds and imposing restrictions on computers and mobile phones. In conclusion, even if students should identify the difference between good and bad things, I disagree with heavier punishment unless they are not able to follow good things. Moreover, they should be warned first and enforcing little punishment will be the most effective way to address the issue.