In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to the cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent decades, the urbanization rates among the world has been increasing. I believe this is a negative development because of some reasons. First, this situation is a prove that the government does not paying attention to the rural areas' development. Second, the increasing numbers of cities' population leads to many problems such as traffic congestion and destructed public facilities. On the one hand, the big gap between urban and rural area's facilities is the main reason of countryside's citizens movement to the cities. Living in the place with a hard access to crucial things such as hospital, job, and transportation would be hard to imagine. For example, the survey from New York Times explains that the top reason of urbanization is to attain a better life. Therefore, the councils are responsible to maintaining rural area's access.  On top of that, their movement to the new places are not resolving their problems. In a big cities with intense competition, another problems arose. For instance, based on the Jakarta's (the capital city of Indonesia) assesment, traffic congestion had become a problem after the urbanization has been initiated. Some public facilities such as public transportation also start to run out of capabilities to carry out many people. These explain why urbanization is not always a good solution. In conclusion, urbanization's disadvantages are outweigh the advantages. Therefore, it is such a negative solution. Instead, the nation could construct the countryside to become an easy place to life. That way, urbanization would not be needed and the rural's citizen can life peacefully there.