As a consequence of improved medical care, people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think it's advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The field of medical science is ever evolving with advanced technology and new treatment plans which in return, increasing the longevity and average life span of human beings. I believe the drawbacks over shadow the benefits of this notion. My viewpoints will be discussed in the following paragraphs with suitable examples. To begin with, the fundamental issue of extended life cycle is that elderly need more assistance in their daily routine. On the top of that, they would require intensive medical care putting strain on the hospital bed availablity as well as more doctors and nurses are required for the treatment. Having said that, longer life cycle also contributes to overpopulation across the globe. Additionally, Increasing number of younger generations are unable to care for their aged relations therefore have seeked old age and nursing home's assistance to look after them. For example, a recent statistics from ministry of social and family development has been as alarming rate of new admission for those home's caring for the elders. And most of the facilities are already functioning at their full capacity, thus, boosting the waiting list for newcomers. In contrast, passing of loved one is a heartbreaking experience, and the grief often comes with overwhelming of emotions. Therefore, modern day technology and medicine helps to surge th life expectancy of individuals by early detection of any disease and providing appropriate treatment plans. Having said that, pioneers from different profession who are still in the workforce can also bestow their knowledge and experience to the newly joined. For instance, a news article from channel New Asia shared on a doctor who turned 100 years old and still serving in the cardiothoracic surgery department has been sharing his years on experience with the new undergraduates. In conclusion, I affirm that the disadvantage of the growing medical industry exceeds the advantage. As mentioned in the above paragraphs although there are several benefits from the advancement but the silver generation will definitely hinder the medical system in the foreseeable future.