It is not appropriate to have pet dog in built up inner city. Do you agree or disagree?

Dog has become a companion for human for many centuries. Although some people argue that in the big city a dog should not be existed, I strongly believe that a person still can be allowed to have a dog pet even in a crowded city with two main reasons. Firstly, a dog has a good intuition to protect whatever its master have trained to them. Dog is one among a few famous pets that has a high intelligent skill which allow them to have a sense of protecting. In many cases, people teach their dog to be a guardian of their house to make it save. For instance, people in the US usually built a dog house at their backyard to provide them a place to stay at the same time a place for them to guard the house. Therefore, a dog that is trained will be very much useful to guard whatever it needs to be protected. Secondly, some medication using a dog to be a part of the therapy process. A pshychological problem such as emotional disorder demand a therapy process. By managing a dog when walking together along the side-road, people will have a challenge to control by understanding its behaviour. This challenge has become one of a methodology for people to overcome such mental health issue. In Singapore, a man helps people building their emotion with a dog for therapy, in order to overcome their emotional issue. So, it has been proven that the dog play a good part of human medication. In conclusion, while we undoubtly face some problem with the existence of a dog in a big city, it is imperative that we should allow a trained dog to still exist. This will help people to guard their own necessity as well as provide a medication for those who has an emotional control illness. Ideally, government should cooperate by making a policy to protect the existence of a pet dog in a city.