In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over high salaries centers on economic prosperity and income equality. Proponents argue that high income attracts talent, stimulate economic growth, and rewards success. While, Opponents argue that capping salaries could reduce income inequality and promote a fair distribution of wealth. This essay will illuminate both sides of the debate on high salaries, presenting arguments in favor of and against unrestricted earnings. Additionally, I will express my personal viewpoint on this matter. To begin with, some argue that income motivates people to work hard and start striving for more. Talented and hardworking individuals deserve more incentives. For example, Last year, one scientist was rewarded with a national medal for his contribution in a science field, the government gave him a substantial amount and an award. Moreover, countries should allow freedom to earn immensely, so that money will play a crucial role in the development of countries because the government cut taxes from their salaries and high- income individuals can donate and support the needy people. To Illustrate, Last year flood occurred in our country Pakistan, killing around 2000 people and causing Trillions of economic losses, due to the contribution of some high- income individuals country recovered quickly, as they provided financial assistance. On the Other hand, some argue that the wealth of countries should be divided equally among people not based on talent and skills. Sometime it feels to people like bias, and they don’t feel safe and secure. For Instance, There are many scandals we hear on a daily basis where government officials are rewarded multiple times, collect money, and escape to another country. Additionally, One group of people will experience a wealthy life-style, and others have to face a poverty situation. As a result, the poverty line still increases in our country. In conclusion, government should take some measure to provide full freedom to earn more within their countries and formulate policies to retain people, preventing them from seeking opportunities in other countries for financial gain. This step will contribute towards the development of the country.