Global warming is one of the serious issues being faced by people today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures must be taken by government and individuals in order to prevent global warming?

One of the most serious topics being faced by individual in nowadays is global warming. This essay argues that the usage of coal based energy in a vehicle is responsible for this impact, then, given a tax increase for this kind of vehicle will become an effective and viable solution. First and foremost, current existing car manufactures still rely on a combusition engine which result in a huge amount of carbon dioxide, which are harms the air. Even though, many car makers currently produce electric vehicle, which is more safe for the environment, but the price are not affordables for the markets. For instance, in Jakarta, the price of electric vehicles are 2 times more expensive compared to gasoline based cars, even though, the specifications and features in both cars are simillar. Therefore, the costumers will prefer to purchase the cheapest one rathen than the eco-friendly one. To tackle this issue, government could help the electrics car's maker to reduce the on the road price by given tax relaxation. Furthermore, if the tax can be reduce become 0%, the price can be decreased significantly and have a competitive price. In Malaysia, the government not only decrease the tax of electric vehicle, but also increase the tax for gasoline based cars, result in dramatics rose for electric car's market share, beside the air quaility also improved. To conclude, reducing coal based energy and support more green energy such as electric vehicle with full support from the goverment by giving tax relaxation could be the most effective and viable solution to help this earth.