Some people believe that uniform should be made compulsory part of the workplace, some disagree, discuss both view and give your opinion.

There is still a debate on making a uniform an obligation or not. Although some people argue that every employee should wear a uniform while in their workplace, the others completely disagree. This essay will discuss both views and address my opinion regarding the topic. To begin, uniform as a main part of the appearance will shape employee's behaviour. When a worker wears a uniform, they will realise that there is a particular identity which is attached to them through the uniform. The identity will shape the worker's behaviour because wherever they go, they will be easily identified. For instance, a police officer is always keeping his good behaviour in front of the public since he is perceived as a role model. Therefore, uniforms can be an essential tool for employers to shape their worker's behaviour. On the other hand, uniforms will make a workplace look too formal and hinder creativity. The same dresses that are worn by a group of people will make the workplace too formal and boring which obstructs the imagination from going wild. Imagination is needed in a particular areas of business such as in tech or start-up companies that involve imagination in their daily work. Thus, almost all tech companies have fewer restrictions on what employees are wearing and give them the liberty to choose what they need to wear. As a result, the nonuniformity of the appearance will encourage innovation through creativity. In conclusion, although there is undoubtedly a strong argument between the two sides, it is imperative that we should not obligate workers to wear a uniform while working. Various colours, types, and models of appearance should be celebrated as it leverages creative thinking through a playful ambience.