Some people think it js better for children to growp up in the city while other thinks countryside ks more suitable. What are rhe advantges and disadvantages of both places ?

The difference between urban and rural areas has been decreasing day by day due to technological advances as well as infrastructural improvements in society. However, a group of individuals believe that adolescents who grew up in the metropolitan area are provided with much better facilities compared to the children who are living in the villages. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of both areas. To begin with, there is no doubt that parents tend to move to urban areas, as there are many facilities available not only for the guardians but also for the children. In other words, a large number of private and government-provided facilities, like good educational institutes, healthcare services, and banking systems, are why people always prefer to live in the big cities for the sake of their children's bright future. Although the young people who live in large cities are able to get better facilities, it is difficult to foster mental happiness for them as there is a lack of playgrounds as well as other physical and mental activities. On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why a group of people prefer to live in the countryside with their youth. One possible reason is the proximity to nature. This allows kids to explore and engage in outdoor activities, and these experiences will foster their imagination and creativity. In addition to that, the countryside usually has a tight-knit community where people know and support each other. Apart from that, there is limited diversity in social interactions because of the sparse population in rural areas. In conclusion, the question of whether to raise youth in a country or a city involves weighing the merits and demerits of both places. While city life provides quality healthcare and great options for entertainment, the countryside offers natural surroundings with a sense of community.