a person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social and material possessions. old- fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Literature is an important part of education, there are groups of people that believe high school student should only learn literature from the country they hail from and then there are those that believe students should be able to learn from any literature they want, including those that are foreign. In my personal opinion, Students should be able to learn literature from whichever country they choose. On one hand I see the advantages of studying written works of your nationality. People often disregard national publish works for international text because they feel domestic works are not diverse and uncultured. Yet, they are missing out on some amazing writing. I find that my own country of Indonesia has some of the best published books and I would have been missed them if I had not given them a chance. However, there are not many published works from my country, therefore if I was limited to only study inhouse text I have little to learn from. On that note, foreign literature has wide range of publications, learning from them would be greatly beneficial because that means student will be expose to all types of works. Enhancing their knowledge. But, there is a danger of exposing student to works that are unfit. For example one book that came to mind is Mein kampf by Adolf Hitler. Those type of books could spark racist and white supremist thoughts from a young adolescent. In conclusion, in regard to weather a minor should learn from domestic books only or from international printed works, I believe a student should be able to study from any literature they want for the good out way the bad.