In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents choosing to self-educate their children at home rather then sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, rather than seeking a famous school for their child, various parents prefer to educate their children at their home. While some oppose that self education have various merits, I agree with the idea that drawbacks are outweigh the advantages; therefore, this essay will deeply discussed the reason why cons outweigh pros in the following paragraphs: First and foremost, school is the vital place for children to learn not only academic skills but also soft skills. To clarify, at school, pupils are able to join activities that can help them to enhance their social skills. Take sports day for instance; offers students a great opportunity to cooperate with each others to win games; moreover, they can also learn how to be a responsible person who need to deal with a considerable obstrucles obstacle. Furthermore, a huge number of educational institutions provides many experts who can consult teenagers to solve their academic problems in various fields that parents might cannot do so and help them to seek what occupation they would like to be in the future. Educational consultants, for example, are available for students to ask an information regarding pursuing their higher educational levels and to reach their occupational goals. However, in this technological age, some might argue that an aforementioned experts and consultants are also available for children to consult them online via an online platform, such as Zoom, Google meet, and Microsoft team. On the other hands, I support the arguement that an quality of the aforemention online meeting is not similar to that of onsite meeting since they can express their expressions and feeling more clearly. In addition an internet will be no longer an obstrucle for youths. Moreover, the most imperative advantage of on-site schools is that pupils can develop their soft skills naturally which cannot be done through an online platforms. As mentioned above, the advantages of a home-school system cannot outweigh the disadvantages due to opportunities to advance soft skills of youths, to reach experts who specialize in board fields, and to prevent other obstucles that might occured occurred when study at home.