In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

Nowadays, as more and more people choose a sedentary lifestyle, the average BMI(body mass index) in some developed countries increases. This is a serious, but critical problem to solve, since overweight people often experience not just physical tiredness, as well as emotional exhaustion.In this essay I will look into the reasons for obesity and provide possible solutions. Various reasons might influence individuals to stop regulating their food consumption and become overweight. Such causes, for example, sedentary lifestyle include working from home for too long and not exercising. On the other hand, poor dietary choises may also contribute to this issue. This is due to the fact that there are little to no public awareness campaigns and nutritious food options in stores. If we addressed properly the solutions could be found to solve the current situation. The first and most important solution to this problem would be increasing public awareness through ads and various campaigns, that obesity should not be a way of living a meaningful life. Secondly, easy and affordable access to nutritious food options as well as health education incorporation into school curriculum plays a major role for increasing fitness levels. I would assert that, by incorporating the solutions mentioned above in educational and public institutions, collective consciousness would rise and the problem of obesity would be tackled once and for all. This heightened awareness could foster a culture of proactive health choices, prompting individuals to prioritize physical well-being. Consequently, the long-term impact may extend beyond individual health improvements, positively influencing societal perspectives on nutrition, exercise, and overall well-being.