Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present world, information technology is more developed and still on the rise. Smartphones and social media are owned by everyone from different ages and statuses including teenagers. This phenomenon leads to a decrease in real-life socialization because they prefer to spend their time meeting with friends or other people online. This essay will discuss why this is happening and also the solution. To begin with, the development of technology brings many advantages to our daily lives. It helps us to connect with other people from different nations, learn new knowledge and gather the information we need. Besides the benefits, technology also has many disadvantages, and one of them is limiting our real-lifelife interaction due to the comfort it offers in online socialization. This could be a disaster as many young people will lose their skills to interact with other people directly. Moreover, this can affect them not only mentally but also physically because they spend most of their time at home without fresh air and sun exposure. However, we can take several solutions to overcome this problem. The practical solution is to reduce their daily screen time on smartphones or any communication devices. And accommodate them to spend more time outside such as running, jogging, and walking. One of the reasons why most teenager are really dependent on their phone is because smartphones can make someone become addicted. Cutting and limiting their time on smartphones with another positive activity including reading a book, planting, and spending more time with family and friends can help them become less addicted to smartphones and socialize more with other people in real life. In conclusion, virtual communication is not bad but us and teenagers. But, we need to balance it with our real-life interactions and intimate face-to-face communication with our friends and family.