Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Nowadays, plastics, in different shapes from bottles to bags, are the most crucial environmental problem. In this essay, I will look at the cripple impact of plastics on nature before turning to the probable remedies. In today's fast-paced world, exploiting the plastics has been spreading rampantly all around the world, which is putting pressure on our resources. Needless to say, plastics are made out of oil, which could be used to provide us with cheaper fuel and energy, instead of shaping into plastic bags. In addition, plastics are not decomposable. In fact, it takes more than a million years for them to get back to nature. Hence, this issue makes plastics the number one enemy of the planet Earth. There are several solutions to tackle the problem. First, the importance of garbage separation is undeniable. Indeed, if everyone takes their step in saving our planet by dividing plastics from other wastes after usage in the origin, it will be able to decrease the costs of recycling. Additionally, regulators can encourage people to separate their litter by indicating promotion programs. For example, in Canada, if individuals bring back plastics to the stores, they can consider a discount on their purchases. Furthermore, recycling is the only way to counteract plastics effect on the earth. In conclusion, I believe plastics are the gravest problem of these decades, which makes our responsibility for recycling an imperative. I think if serious decisions about plastics are not made, the destruction of the planet will be considerable.