Working abroad is increasingly popular among the young people in Myanmar. Do the advantages of working abroad outweigh the disadvantages?

A growing number of youths from Myanmar choose to work overseas. While there is obviously a benefit to choosing to work overseas, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages. They can get a high salary and good overseas working experiences; on the other hand, they can feel homesick for being away from their home. On the one hand,most nations can provide good salaries. That's why a worker from Myanmar can get a higher salary than in their local area. For instance, an electrical engineer's salary range in Singapore is 10 times higher than in Myanmar. Moreover, international experiences may help individuals become more professional in their careers. Simply because most of the overseas work places are built with different nationalities. Working with them may improve their flexibility and understanding of other people’s working nature and culture. For example, when they work together with Japanese people,they will know how Japanese people are very detailed on each individual thing and accurate on the timeline. On the other hand, those people may miss home while working in other countries. This is possibly because an individual may have been isolated in an unfamiliar environment. One such example is that a person who works in Japan may have to eat Japanese food in their daily life, which makes them yearn for the food from home. To conclude, homesickness is a common issue for being away from home, but the high income and getting good international working experiences are advantages. Therefore, there are more upsides to working abroad than downsides.