Nowadays artificial intelligence is being used to drive cars. Why is this happening? Is is a positive or negative development?

Manual car driving will be replaced by automatic driving using artificial intelligence. This is due to development in technology and it should be seen as a positive development because it increases a person's effectiveness and efficiency in daily work. In recent years, technology has been developing very fast, particularly in the use of machines. Firstly, the rise of the internet makes people connected and the borderlines between countries become vague. It is noticeable that the latest development of technology leads to the creation of machine learning, which is known as artificial intelligence. This type of machine has the ability to learn and relearn from different cases by digesting billions of data. Currently technology has been used for many daily chores such as cleaning the house, driving a car, and maintaining home security and many more. This phenomenon will lead to human dependency on machines in the next decades. Machines work to simplify human work in many ways, and so does artificial intelligence. Some features of automation are included in this advancement of machines. People who use machine-based artificial intelligence will have more time to focus on coducting their priorities. For example, when people choose an automobile car rather than a manual car, they can make more spare time to work or rest without the need to be focused on the road. Imagine if someone who spend a long period of time to attend the workplace, not only it will be very tiring to drive every day, but also waste time. Recent research found that by using automatic cars for everyday driving people will save time by around 5 weeks every year. In conclusion, the rise of machine learning due to the advancement of technology will make humans more dependent towards artificial intelligence. This phenomenon should be valued as the positive development because it creates more effective and efficient activities in daily work.