Many believe that learning a language at an early age is better while others think such language should be taught later. discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, some groups of society think that learning a new language should be started in the early stages of life but others oppose it. With all due respect to the second group, I fully agree with the first standpoint and I think because of more free capacity of mind and more time to repeat, acquisition of a new language would be better in initial years of life. To begin with, advocates of early age learning tout its many advantages. The brain of under 5 children has more capacity compared to adults. Because they haven't learned a lot of knowledge yet and scientists believe that first things we learn have the potential to remain forever. For example, when I was 4, besides to my mother tongue, my parents started to teach me Spanish and now I can speak Spanish even more fluent than Persian. Additionally, chidren have more time to practice and learn new things and language is no exception. Thus, they can do their faivorite activities in that particular dialect which increases the efficiency of learning process as well. For example, according to researches, kids have the average amount of 12 hours free time more than adults which part of it can be devoted to acquisition of a new skill. On the other hand, some experts believe the childhood period should merely be devoted to playing and there is a lot of time afterwards to do other things. Scientists discovered that childhood playing can help the brain to evolve properly and enhance its function while lack of it can lead to grave problems in the adulthood like deppression. Therefore, playing is not far from education and leads to better education in high school and even universities. such as a research in 2020 that indicated 98 per cent of smart students in Harvard University had a happy childhood with a lot of playing. To conclude, there is an ongoing controversy about whether language learning should be started in early phases of life. I think it is better to start earlier because of more capacity of the brain and more accessible time that can contribute to more repeat and better learning.