Demand for gas and oil is increasing and so finding new sources in remote and untouched areas is a necessity. Do the advantage of this is outweigh the Like disadvantages?

An increasing number of people's needs for gas and oil are getting bigger, and one solution offered is to do new exploration in isolated locations. In this essay, I will explain why the drawbacks overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, gas and oil are still important for industries as sources of energy. Therefore, to fulfil it is needed, new exploration of the remote area is necessary. Some benefits could be obtained, such as, it can turn the economy of the local people. The inhabitants around the site for example, they can contribute to work with the corporation and get a higher salary than the regional minimum wage. Additionally, the existence of industry also followed with building new roads in untouched areas. As a result, shipping some logistics can be easier. On the other hand, several detrimental effects towards the establishment of oil or gas exploration may occur. Firstly, there will be massive deforestation to build the industry. As a result, it could decrease the number of sources for carbon capture. Secondly, the waste that might be produced because of the mining will make the environmental condition deteriorate. Take many unresponsible companies for example, they only care about their own profit and not make any effort like corporate social responsibility (CRS) such as reforestation after the oil exploration is done. In conclusion, the idea of finding new sources of oil and gas in isolated areas could brings harmful to the environment. Therefore, on balance, I remain firmly convinced that the merits are eclipsed by the demerits.