Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be valuable for children. Others beleve this may have negative effects on a child's development. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Spending time on TV, video and online games is a topic of considerable debate. While some people argue that it has a positive impact, others claim that it has a more devastating influence on their growth which I strongly believe. This essay will elaborate both views and my opinion with relevant examples. On the one hand, many people think that using technological, modern devices has a significant effect on individuals' behaviour. In other words, playing online sports can develop not only cognitive thinking but also enhance the sense of independence because gamers make their own decision which means they are trying to overcome challenging situations, thus, provides being mentally stable. For instance, a recent study shows that approximately 75% of global players believe video games supplemental stimulation and stress relief, where they get a healthy outlet from everyday difficulties and help them feel happier. On the other hand, some proponents urged that spending more time watching television programs can cause serious health problems related to eye vision because UV lights from phone screens as the ability to damage people's cornea. In addition to that, it averts the young ones from indulging in outdoor activities, therefore, they may not feel refreshed or active during the day. For instance, a research shows that an average of 60% of offspring prioritize screen timing and indoor games like video or multiplayer games rather than playing on the grounds which has plagued health-related issues such as obesity. To sum up, considering the numerous advantages such as being involved in a range of amusement allowing physical well-being, it is my firm conviction that console games disrupt the human health condition.