Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet.

Many people believe that the government is responsible for implementing ways to improve healthy lifestyles of people. While others argue that leading a healthy lifestyle is an individual choice. This essay will discuss both views and provide my opinion. Examining the former view, the propionate claim that it is the duty of the government to take care of the food habit of people. To a large extent, it is like imposing the rules if there are strict rules for junk food availability. For example, if there are limited outlets, many people will avoid going to such places. Also, they can put restrictions on the production of certain food. To add to that, the government also can put a restriction on soft drink products. So as much as less availability as less use. So by that, they can control the uses. On the other hand, I believe that individuals take some responsibilities for their diet and health. This is because most people lead a sedentary lifestyle. For example, people can drive to work instead of riding bicycles. Many people prefer staying at home to engaging in outdoor activities. In terms of children, they have to face pressure from studying and spend less time on sports. Furthermore, the prevalence of fast food and processed food leads to the imbalanced diet. Because of the hectic life, people do not have enough time to prepare foods. As a result, junk foods are favored by many customers. However, these foods contain too much fat and sugar, which would make people suffer from dangerous diseases. Therefore, it is the time for every person to aware of their lifestyle and eating habit. To conclude, I think both are equally responsible, people must be aware about their own health and take care about it, on the other hand the government should find the way to put it into people ’s mind.