Because of the negative effects on health of an inactive lifestyle, all university students and school children should be forced to do sports activities at least 3 times per week. Do you agree?

Nowadays, the majority of people are living a sedentary lifestyle, which is responsible for causing a large number of health issues. To overcome this problem, it is suggested that students of the academic institutes have compulsory outdoor game sessions at least three times a week. In my opinion, this will prove to be the best solution to mitigate this negative development and will be helpful to teenagers in various ways. To begin with, individuals have become habituated to daily lives that do not require much physical movement. The top-notch reason for this is the advancement of technology. To put it simply, to perform any task, whether tiny or lengthy, a plethora of options, such as machinery and electronic gadgets, are available to complete it without much effort. For example, to commute to college, youngsters have their own vehicles so they do not have to walk, and then they have other facilities in the buildings, including lifts and accelerators that prevent them from using the steps. Similarly, due to the availability of digital platforms to entertain, they hardly take an interest in traditional games such as cricket and football. This phenomenon can provide advantages to a certain extent; however, there are numerous downsides that are worth considering. An increasing number of young people are facing physical and psychological issues because of obesity and inadequate development due to their lazy daily lives. To put it simply, the condition of being overweight is the actual cause of serious diseases such as diabetes and stroke, which can diversely affect the overall well-being of youngsters. In addition to this, most teenagers become victims of bullying by their peers due to their weight; as a result, these children feel stress and depression. They eventually lose their self-confidence, which can negatively affect their future lives. Teaching institutions can effectively reverse this unpleasant trend by making some changes in their schedules. Firstly, by introducing sports activities, they can ensure that everyone is becoming fitter. This will be not only beneficial to the students but also for the country, as it will lower the burden of the healthcare sector. Secondly, this will encourage the future generation to live an active lifestyle. This is of paramount importance for a productive life, as if they are in better shape, they can concentrate on their work and also enjoy what they are doing. For instance, some firms are recently providing incentives for gym membership to their employees since it has been proven to be a significant factor in the completion of successful projects within a timeframe, as healthy workers do not take sick leaves and work efficiently. Moreover, the medical department is in absolutely poor condition, especially in developing countries, because of the inadequate treatment options and professionals needed to serve a huge population. If children are fit, they can reduce the strain on this field. Last but not least, it can contribute to the improvement of the environment. This is due to the fact that inspired children will use fewer cars and bikes, which are creating pollution; instead, they will use bicycles to commute a shorter distance. In conclusion, a lack of physical activity is the main cause of health problems. If schools and universities can step forward to combat this issue by adding strict sports lessons and activities, it would be highly advantageous for the future generation and the nations too.