How do you feel about the impact of technology on social isolation? Give some examples to support your view.

Social isolation due to technology, is a part of the rising debate of our current human world. I believe that the impact technology has had on social isolation has been really detrimental, making individuals comfortable being alone scrolling through social media or preferring videogames over social meetings, this due to the secondary-effects caused by addiction to technology, some examples are, anxiety, depression and emotional instability, that as a consequence, lead to social isolation. To illustrate the previously mentioned, more than 50% of teenagers suffer from social isolation related to technology, studies have shown, that they tend to gravitate more towards video games or endless social media scrolling than real life experiences, such as hanging out with friends. Moreover, in some extreme cases, some individuals even lost all their friends, making it even harder to get out of that loneliness. Furthermore, a study conducted by the university of Sydney showed, that these types of issues tend to happen when technology is abused and its use is not correctly regulated, having a direct result into people's mental health, affecting not only, their well-being, self-esteem and happiness but also making them prone to emotional instability, anxiety and depression. In conclusion the impact of technology on social isolation has been pretty much negative, additionally, teens are the most affected by this issue, issue that makes them vulnerable to experiencing mental health problems ranging from anxiety to depression and see their well-being decay at a very early age.