Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

There is no denying the fact that teaching children to be a good person is an important thing. While it is a commonly held belief that parents must teach kids how to be good members of society, there is also an argument that school is the right place to do that. This essay will analyse this topic from both views and express my opinion. On the one hand, there are some people who believe that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society for many reasons. First of all, children spend a lot of time with their parents. For example, when l was a kid, I used to listen only to my parents because they were the only people who l trusted and spent most of my time with. In addition, parents are the only people who truly love their children. In other words, there are a lot of bad people in this world and children can not know who is good and who is bad, so it is the parent's responsibility to teach their kids everything. On the other hand, there are also some people who think that school is the right place to teach kids how to be good members of society. Firstly, a lot of people think in this way because in school the teachers can see how children truly behave. Based on that, they can teach them how to become a good person because many children behave differently when they are with their parents so parents can not see how their kids truly behave and teach them. Moreover, each child learns different things from their parents. It is also possible to say that school is one of the places where children meet each other and share their experiences and what did they learn from their parents, so teachers can correct any wrong behaviour that the child has learned, and in return, other kids will avoid this behaviour as well. In conclusion, there are no essay answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that teaching children how to be a good members of society is the parent’s responsibility.