Some people think that parents should read stories to their children while others argue that this is no longer necessary as we have modern technology such as television and films. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are too many people who believe that whether parents read stories to their offspring is an old-school habit. Others argue that It should be replaced with the new modern technology. Personally, I am partially in favour of the second view. Convincing arguments can be made that there are several different alternatives found such as mobile phones and pads. These devices provide more facilities and advantages than people's abilities. For instance, instead of reading a book to children which might consume more time and energy, Al (artificial intelligence) has been replaced with humans in order to save time. Besides, It will present a significant amount of information and techniques which improve education and comprehensive skills. Also, mistakes will be eliminated compared with human error. Therefore, new technology is certainly would be encouraged. Second, research has found that parents who read stories to their own offspring might have more distractions and they would not be able to consist regarding of law battery they would have at the end of the day. Furthermore, Sometimes parents can obtain a specific topic for their own children which seems to be hard for others to reach such as unique books or expensive ones. Last but not least, it is undeniable that parents play a prominent role in educating their own children but every rule has an exception. In conclusion, reading fiction would be more easier and effective using new technologies and strategies than parents telling stories. It might have some advantages but the disadvantages take the lion's share in the end of the situation.