Some people argue that school is no longer necessary because children can obtain all of the information they need from the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The ubiquity of software applications for learning new skills or languages is highly appreciated worldwide. Therefore, It is an argued issue whether education from learning institutes is as prominent as before as knowledge can be accessed from the internet now while being at home. I completely disagree with the statement since schools not only provide the environment to enhance social skills but also impart strong morals to students. Commencing with the most paramount reason to justify my disagreement, young ones develop their interpersonal skills provided that they study in the company of their peers. Skills such as cooperation, sharing, communication, teamwork, loyalty and reverence, are prerequisites of everyday walks of life, be it professional or personal which can only be learned with others rather than alone. Hence, school provides a conducive environment for proper growth of pupils either it is mentally or physically and for the attainment of soft skills. Another worth considering positive affix of going to school is the apparent delivery of knowledge. Owing to the garnered experience of tutors, they widely understand the learning environment of certain students and teach them adequately while ensuring discipline. This is not the case at home where persistent disruption is obvious and youngsters can be distracted by unnecessary websites. During the pandemic, for example, we saw evidence that offsprings were not able to concentrate on the study while being at residence due to lockdown; therefore, many organizations prohibited the hiring of 2021 pass-out students. It shows the significance of these institutes in one's life. In conclusion, although the advancement of technology in education created more options for students to learn through the web, tutees are unlikely to acquire social skills coupled with their enhanced comprehension unless schools are preferred for study.