In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Today, There are many people tend to escape coutryside and move into urban cities. Therefore, it is argued that population in rural areas is reducing considerably. I believe this trend has negative effects as it would lead high demand for accomadations accommodation and environmemntal problems like air polution. A shrinking population in coutryside due to shifting to cities can have a detrimental effect on high demand for residencies in town area. It can be noticeable that many people come to city area due to schooling and job perspectives. Therefore, most of the time they move with their families and they want to stay in houses or apartments.If demand for such recidencies residences is increased, the cost for such areas will also increase and new apartments need to be constructed.Many city sides are not much as spacious as coutrysides countryside and government need to provide finace to build new houses. On the other hand, moving a large number of people can cause negative impacts on environment. In fact, If people move with their families, most of the time they will use their own vehicles. Therefore, it is clear that a number of vehicle will increase and it would adversely affect on environment. The environmental problem is exacerbated by air polution due to combustion of fuel. For example, According to the IQ air website, Karachi in Pakistan is ranked as second as unhealthy category. In conclusion, many people reach to urban areas from rural districts due to high school or university and professions perspectives.I strongly believe it may cause negatively on increase in demand for houses and worsen environmental problems. To adress this isssue it is suggested that coutriside should be facilitated with industry and schools.