Robots and artificial intelligence are being developed to replace humans in the workplace. Why this is happening? Do you think this will have a positive or negative impact on society?

Machines and expert systems have turned to substitute human labour in the working environment because of the development of technology. However, there are some benefits and drawbacks such as more products produced of high quality and increased rate of unemployment respectively. In my own opinion l stand with the latter view as l will discuss further. On one hand, large quantities of products tend to be produced through robotics and machine learning programs because such devices generate vast amounts of output in a short period of time since they do not require human labour. Moreover, some can be used over a long period of time without a need to stop which is contrary to labour-intensive methods as there is a need for breaks to reduce fatigue. For example, automation at Auchan works the whole day non-stop. In addition, products are produced at a high pace rate as the machines and expert system are fast and effective. On the other hand, the high rate of unemployment is increasing due to the development of robots and knowledge-based systems due to the introduction of artificial innovation which is now replacing human delivery in the sense that a company that used to employ over 500 workers now is hiring less than 100 people, therefore lose of jobs significantly increases. Furthermore, droids and intelligent retrieval are costly to maintain as they require to be serviced in order to work efficiently. In conclusion, machines and expert systems turned to replace employment because of advancements in technology although there are some benefits such as more output manufactured l stand firm with the opinion that it has to a greater extent a negative impact on society as evidenced by increased rates in the levels of unemployment.