A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since oil has become a primary source of energy production, many countries are searching for more places to dig crude oil as we know that we will run out periodically in future. However, I agree with the point of inventing renewable sources, it will be more compatible for companies to use some sort of money for this invention. On the one hand, oil is not sustainable but it is also damaging the environment. Oil is not only very expensive but it is also one of the most commonly sold on the planet. For this reason, people spent sums of money in locating and extracting it. For instance, countries that have been able to find oil supplies, their GDP rises and also rise has been seen in their population's living standards. On the other hand, there are alternative sources of power available in the form of wind, hydro and solar. So, they need to be invested to meet the global demand for energy. For example, the burning of fossil fuels like oil is one of the key causes of climate change. For this reason, many individuals argue that rather than looking for new ways of getting oil, should be used in a limited amount and then stop to use it. Furthermore, put some effort and money into developing more sustainable methods. All in all, I completely agree with the logical statement of expanding a new source of energy which should not be harmful to the environment. Also, using wind and solar power is more sustainable for people of the countries.