Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expansive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The food component fructose is becoming a concerning point for the people. Due to the fact that many researches showed its detrimental affects towards our health. On the contrary, various food and beverage manufacturers use sugar heavily for its savoury taste. In my opinion, increasing the price of sugar is a viable way to restrict people from consuming it and another way is to raise awareness among individuals of its harmful affects. According to the various health researchers, fructose plays an important role in the taste turning the food delicious and satisfactory. As a result, desert is the most favourite part of a meal for many individuals. However, heavy consumption of various sugary food items cause us high blood sugar, increase fat in our body etc. Moreover, high blood sugar effects our eyes, bone health and disbalance hormones in our body. Rising the portion of fat in our body parts, it enhances the birth of another disastrous disease cholestrol. As a consequence, such health disparities would cause our valuable life. Therefore, rising the price of sugar would restrain people from consuming sugar and foster a healthy society. As a suggestion, the government should spread awareness among individuals of sugar's detrimental affects on our body. They should encourage people to use different available alternatives of sugar, such as, honey, sugar cane juice and maple syrup etc. These ingradients are harvested naturally and contain various beneficial properties for our health. In conclusion, consuming any form of sugary food items foster health disparities. Hence, people should restrain themselves from consumption of such types of food. Moreover, making sugar expansive and spreading awareness among people would cultivate restrainment from fructose and foster a vibrant healthy society.