Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

While it is thought that adolescents ought to focus on a vast variety of subjects at school, others think that it would be better if they concentrated on a narrow number of subjects they are mostly engaged with. I firmly believe that studying all subjects may be a much better choice because students are not fully sure about their future job and fundamental knowledge is essentially crucial. To begin with, teenagers might not be confident with their appointments of subjects, especially at their young age, and therefore they may waste their time studying deep subjects that would not benefit them in the future with their job. In fact, undergraduates in colleges have a propensity to change their majors, so it would be too early to give adolescents to decide the realm they will continue to engage with to the end of their life. To illustrate, New York University reported that 37% of their students drop out in their first year largely due to interest deprivation. Moreover, general knowledge of all domains will enhance their deep understanding of the world. In other words, knowing, at least superficially, many domains would boost comprehension of life. A person who has fundamental knowledge probably will be open-minded and has extremely fast learning rate. This is because they would be accustomed to learning new things and therefore be able to absorb new information much easier with fascinating speed. In fact, the majority of renowned scientists have studied all subjects and completed them with decent grades, which allowed them to succeed in new fields. In conclusion, teenagers ought to study all possible subjects, as it will bring them an awareness of all spheres and give them more time to contemplate their future job.