The most important reasons for a young person to attend a university is to increase the amount of money that he or she will earn in the future. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The pivotal reason for youths to go to a university is to raise the amount of salary that they will get in his or her future. I partly agree with this statement and think that a title gives a strong likelihood for people to get a high income in their professions, but there are many other opportunities to be wealthy. To begin with, many prestigious job vacancies nowadays demand graduates. This is because numerous corporations prefer applicants who are trained enough to work in their related fields, especially in the area of primary positions in a company. Therefore, when it comes to those positions, the company will rely upon the ones with a high degree. For example, a manager often comes from a person who has a master's degree, as it shows more credibility and experience. However, university graduates thinking that they will get a big amount of wage is not always entirely right. Evidently, there are many jobs that require a bachelor's degree but they do not give the expected salary. One of them is becoming a teacher. Those who work as teachers in Indonesia and many other countries in the world have been complaining about their low income. Meanwhile, students who work part-time and businessmen earn much more than them. This instance shows that the prevailing assumption by university student candidates can be wronged. To sum up, people who graduate from university will have more chances to get valuable jobs and positions which lead to earning more money. However, not all professions possessed by bachelors and masters are highly paid. Thus, I suggest that how much we earn depends on our career, not on our title.