Some people think that we should replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many young generations do not acknowledge their traditional cultures thus this action influences campaigns by several communities to encourage the preservation of history among the young generation. However, other people believe these buildings should diminished in society. In this essay, I will discuss both perspectives as well as my opinion on these notions. First and foremost, there are several reasons behind the preservation of historical buildings. This is because it contains valuable knowledge, particularly for children which helps them to understand their own traditions. For example, Elephant Museum - an old famous museum in Bandung - offers Netherland architecture while also engaging children to respect the effort of Indonesia’s heroes to gain freedom in our nation. Besides that, since museums promote tourist destinations, it leverages income sources among local people. On the other hand, the old accommodation also gives drawbacks to society. Firstly, these places already had weak foundations due to their ages of construction. As a result, it can be dangerous for users whether it is for tourists or individuals who live in these sites. Importantly, if the regions always experience earthquakes, it can cause costly destruction which might lead to death. In conclusion, heritage houses or monuments give advantages and disadvantages to the community but I believe the pros outweigh the cons. Furthermore, my recommendation is that the owner can renovate their building, but they should not fully change the architecture. Ultimately, this action helps people to reminisce about the past while the owners can have a secure environment that is comfortable for them to stay in their sites.