Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend this money on other things to benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The world is participating in the race of space exploration to prove its scientific power and research to other nations. This essay agrees that the government should spend money on the well-being of its people rather than space exploration. Firstly, money should be spent on the research of drugs for vulnerable diseases; secondly, the infrastructure of the country should be well developed. First of all, millions of people are dying around the globe because of untreatable diseases. The government should spend money to find the best possible solutions for these diseases instead of wasting money on exploring space that has no significant impact on human lives. Increasing the spending on research will increase the probability of getting a sustainable solution for those health illnesses. According to a report by Bloomberg, 3 billion dollars can save more than 300000 people in Africa who are struggling with HIV; NASA is spending that amount of money every year for space projects. Secondly, developing roads and bridges in every country will boost the economy of those countries. Infrastructure plays a vital role in the development and well-being of countries. It makes it easy to do business and people's lives more flexible and convenient. Better roads also attract many tourists, bringing the tourist destinations closer. For instance, Dubai was underdeveloped twenty years ago, but now it is leading the world in terms of tourism just because of its massive developed infrastructure. To conclude, discovering the drugs for deadly diseases should be a top priority; Infrastructure should be followed next rather than burning hardly earned public taxes on space exploration. In my opinion, the growth and development of the country should be given more attention instead of showing power to other nations.