Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of all societies. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Nowadays, with the increasing development of technological advances some subjects like music and art become less prioritised. While some argue that creative fields are not necessary in today's modern world, others oppose this opinion. I also disagree with the former statement, and this essay will explain why. First and foremost, it is undoubtedly that art and music activities are essential to entertain the general public. Participating in opera or ballet performances provides viewers with great exploration and excitement. For example, many Australians are fascinated by Russian ballet with its talented dancers and dramatic scenarios. Moreover, various galleries and exhibitions offer an enriching experience introducing the culture and history of a local place or a country. Moreover, artistic and musical lessons contribute to the development of students' creative and cognitive skills. Engaging in painting and drawing aids a child in improving their motor skills and coordination. For instance, in the Australian Early Years Framework, it is compulsory for teachers to encourage young learners to participate in art activities so that young individuals embrace their imagination and collaborating with their peers. Consequently, children should allocate lots of time to artistic experiences since they offer multiple benefits for their growth and development. In conclusion, even though some prefer to neglect music and art acts, I wholeheartedly believe that they have a positive impact on both children and adults. It is unlikely that digital technologies will replace the Arts, because opera, concerts, ballet and various exhibitions provide an individual with memorable events, whereas creative disciplines guide young students to learn about shapes, colours, spatial awareness, and rhythm.