Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

The problem of pollution caused by automobiles has become a rising concern for authorities. Whether funding to improve transport infrastructure and minimizing bus fares would be an environmentally friendly approach is a question of debate. This essay agrees with this statement, as the given suggestions seem quite efficient to encourage the more frequent use of public shuttle service. To commence with, investing in existing impaired commuting involves enhancing the convenience and comfort of the journey in the following ways. Firstly, the government should spend a handsome amount on introducing biofuel-operated automobiles or electric vehicles which are the most eco-friendly approaches to cope with rising air pollution in modern times. A recent study has shown that electric vehicles in China have lessened carbon emissions by 40% in a few years. Moreover, widened paths and separate routes, allocated specifically to share mobility, are required along with repairing the existing potholes and improving the main roads. In addition, a decrease in ticket prices seems a reasonable approach to encouraging more frequent usage of mass transit. More people will tend to avail themselves of these services as private cars prove too costly to commute to far-flung regions. For instance, the UK government has successfully increased the use of public conveyance by reducing its fares in an effort to deal with carbon emissions reduction. To summarize, upgrading the communal system and making these services readily accessible within a reasonable amount are the most productive strategies to tackle this issue of environmental disintegration. In my view, taxation on private cars and making driving licenses compulsory for car owners can also help in this regard.